This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now


8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Property location
    22 August 2017
    Air con in the bedrooms was great but could have done with something in the living room too. Our only slight issue that was the wooden floors - really good until you have a rather lively couple of kids with boundless energy staying in the property above.
    Good location not too far from the lake in a small local village with mini market 2 mins away, walking distance to a couple of Lido's in Griante / restaurants / ferry / Villa Carlotta and much more - Francesco the owner was fantastic with the info provided prior to arrival. Great sized property and well equipped/ very comfortable. We really did enjoy our stay.
    May May
    26 July 2017
    I would have given 10 if we had Air Conditioning. It was still OK for us: we closed all windows while we were out during the day, and opened them all during the night. Plus there are many fans available in the flat. I would also recommend to change the mattresses of the double beds, at least the one in the bedroom where the baby's bed is.
    We spent 4 nights in Azalea flat and were delighted to have one big and super clean appartment for the 4 of us + 1 baby. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a big living room and a well-equiped-kitchen. Tea bags and coffee are provided for free. There are even a baby's bed and a baby's chair. The parking space is big enough. The area is safe and the location is excellent: it is perfect to visit the Central lake area as you can easily take the boat from Cadenabbia to everywhere. The C10 bus to Como is stopping nearby (5 minutes walk from the flat to the bus station). At a walking distance, you can find restaurants and bars. The owner and receptionist are very friendly. The owner gave us a lot of useful information to visit the area and was super nice to offer us bottles of wine and water as a welcoming gift. We really appreciated it!
    22 July 2017
    Nice apartment
    Would of liked a bigger balcony. It was very narrow so you couldnt sit around a table.
    Very good spacious apartment with everything you need. Supermarket and bar within 50 metres. Its a small town so everything is within walking distance. Easy to take boat or bus to the other towns. The woman who greated us was very friendly and helpfull.
    5 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    25 October 2016
    A great stay with excellent hospitality.
    6 September 2016
    Lovely property. Very well kept and great style of interior design. Made us feel like home, warm and cosy. Francesco was very quick in responding to any questions asked and Fiametta welcomed us.
    25 June 2016
    Our stay in Griante Cadenabbia
    We were happy with everything the apartment had to offer.
    We enjoyed our stay at Glicine House. Francesco, our host, provided us with great information about the area, and even a suggested itinerary of what to do during our stay. (We did lots of what he suggested) He was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. Glicine House was very comfortable, and had everything we required. Our apartment was a great size, the kitchen was well equipped, the beds were comfortable, the lounge area was open and nice to relax in, and numerous tourist pamphlets of all sorts were there for us. It had an outdoor deck with a lovely view of the lake and was a nice place to be at the end of the day. Francesco left us with 2 bottles of wine and a box of chocolate biscuits as a welcome gift Thank You - they were very nice. The walk up to Glicine House took approx 5-10 minutes from the lake. It was a little steep, but you got used to it. (and well worth the climb). The main road by Lake Como can get quite busy, so it was nice that the apartment was away from it. There was a local supermarket 2 minutes away, and a slightly bigger one at lake level. A local bar/restaurant was also a 2 minute walk from the house. We would definitely recommend Glicine House as a place to stay while visiting Canedabbia.