Recensioni

8,8
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
9,0
Comfort
8,4
Posizione della struttura
8,4
Servizi
9,1
Staff
9,4
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
8,8

Recensioni

    Lucia
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    1 febbraio 2018

    piacevole

    La stufa a pellet poco funzionante
    molto accogliente
    Maria Rosa
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    1 settembre 2017

    gradevole e accogliente

    non saprei
    l'appartamento piacevole e confortevole, la cucina fornita di tutti gli elettrodomestici possibili!!!! sono soddisfatta della mia scelta!!!!
    Vefasto
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    5 giugno 2017

    Lago di como Ponte 2 Giugno 2017

    I letti
    La tranquillità e la vicinanza al traghetto
    Markee
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    11 aprile 2018

    Very charming place indeed in peaceful, fantastic location!

    Honestly, we did not like the shower in the bathroom. There was no door or curtain on it and it got the entire bathroom and floor wet when you showered. We didn’t know this before we came because there are no pictures of it online. We would have to dry off everything in the bathroom and the floor would take longer to dry. You would go to use the toilet a little while later and step on a wet floor and get your socks wet. It really, really needs a shower curtain or it needs to be a real shower with doors. I also think there should be a big ottoman in the living room to prop your feet on. I kept wishing there was one when we would sit on the sofa to relax after a long day of exploring.
    We loved the location of this apartment! The view was amazing! Parking onsite was convenient. There was a little grocery around the corner. The walking path down to the lake was right beside the apartment. The apartment was spacious and kitchen well stocked. There were lots of goodies to help yourself to. The cable tv was a good thing to have on a rainy day. English channels. Central location to other towns was primo! Lots of fantastic restaurants to walk to nearby. The owner was very prompt with responses and accommodated us nicely. Our dogs were welcomed and there was a nice park to walk them nearby. The owner even checked on our dogs when we went out one day for longer than expected. The fireplace was very warm and homey for cool mornings. The balcony was incredible to have lunch on and enjoy the lake views. It was very quiet and peaceful in the neighborhood. Everything was clean. There was a washer and clothes rack to dry clothes. There is an iron and ironing board. All rooms were big and spacious. Nicely furnished. The shutters on the windows were charming and blocked out most light. Our 9 and 10 year olds loved having their own room and the twin beds were perfect for them. Very kid friendly apartment. Griante, Cadenabbia is a very nice town! Very classy! We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again for sure.
    Redandy
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    22 agosto 2017
    Air con in the bedrooms was great but could have done with something in the living room too. Our only slight issue that was the wooden floors - really good until you have a rather lively couple of kids with boundless energy staying in the property above.
    Good location not too far from the lake in a small local village with mini market 2 mins away, walking distance to a couple of Lido's in Griante / restaurants / ferry / Villa Carlotta and much more - Francesco the owner was fantastic with the info provided prior to arrival. Great sized property and well equipped/ very comfortable. We really did enjoy our stay.
    Zuraida
    my

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    6 agosto 2017

    A homely apartment with Lake views, convenient base for exploring Lake Como and surroundings.

    Nothing, everything was good.
    We were looking for a suitable location on Lake Como and this property was located in a pretty village called Griante, which was not overcrowded, but yet had the convenience of the ferry and bus stop just a 10 minute walk, and convenience store nearby. The apartment had lake views and had a homely atmosphere suitable for families and those wanting to stay for a long term vacation. It provided an excellent location for a base, and we were able to travel and visit places of interest each day. These included the Morteratsch glacier, St Moritz, Foxtown Outlet, Como, and Milan. Excellent value for money.
    May May
    ch

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    25 luglio 2017

    Excellent

    I would have given 10 if we had Air Conditioning. It was still OK for us: we closed all windows while we were out during the day, and opened them all during the night. Plus there are many fans available in the flat. I would also recommend to change the mattresses of the double beds, at least the one in the bedroom where the baby's bed is.
    We spent 4 nights in Azalea flat and were delighted to have one big and super clean appartment for the 4 of us + 1 baby. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a big living room and a well-equiped-kitchen. Tea bags and coffee are provided for free. There are even a baby's bed and a baby's chair. The parking space is big enough. The area is safe and the location is excellent: it is perfect to visit the Central lake area as you can easily take the boat from Cadenabbia to everywhere. The C10 bus to Como is stopping nearby (5 minutes walk from the flat to the bus station). At a walking distance, you can find restaurants and bars. The owner and receptionist are very friendly. The owner gave us a lot of useful information to visit the area and was super nice to offer us bottles of wine and water as a welcoming gift. We really appreciated it!
    LeneW
    no

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    22 luglio 2017

    Nice apartment

    Would of liked a bigger balcony. It was very narrow so you couldnt sit around a table.
    Very good spacious apartment with everything you need. Supermarket and bar within 50 metres. Its a small town so everything is within walking distance. Easy to take boat or bus to the other towns. The woman who greated us was very friendly and helpfull.
    victoria
    uy

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    5 giugno 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    ch

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    29 maggio 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    25 ottobre 2016
    A great stay with excellent hospitality.
    Daniela
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    6 settembre 2016
    Lovely property. Very well kept and great style of interior design. Made us feel like home, warm and cosy. Francesco was very quick in responding to any questions asked and Fiametta welcomed us.
    Janet
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    25 giugno 2016

    Our stay in Griante Cadenabbia

    We were happy with everything the apartment had to offer.
    We enjoyed our stay at Glicine House. Francesco, our host, provided us with great information about the area, and even a suggested itinerary of what to do during our stay. (We did lots of what he suggested) He was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. Glicine House was very comfortable, and had everything we required. Our apartment was a great size, the kitchen was well equipped, the beds were comfortable, the lounge area was open and nice to relax in, and numerous tourist pamphlets of all sorts were there for us. It had an outdoor deck with a lovely view of the lake and was a nice place to be at the end of the day. Francesco left us with 2 bottles of wine and a box of chocolate biscuits as a welcome gift Thank You - they were very nice. The walk up to Glicine House took approx 5-10 minutes from the lake. It was a little steep, but you got used to it. (and well worth the climb). The main road by Lake Como can get quite busy, so it was nice that the apartment was away from it. There was a local supermarket 2 minutes away, and a slightly bigger one at lake level. A local bar/restaurant was also a 2 minute walk from the house. We would definitely recommend Glicine House as a place to stay while visiting Canedabbia.
    Igor
    il

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    22 giugno 2016

    Great place ( if by car or taxi)

    A bit of walking downhill to the ferry was bearable, but uphill it's much harder
    beautiful place, nice and quiet